Local Business Directory

Contact usBook now

View the magazines on our home page to find all these local businesses

A – F

G – Z

Accountants

Hicks – www.hicks.co.uk

Beauty
Blinds

Harpenden Blinds – www.fit-ex.com/hertfordshire

Building Services

AJI Builders – www.ajibuilders.co.uk
AJR Building Services
Complete Refurbishment & Roofing –  www.refurbsandroofing.co.uk
Eco Tiffin – www.ecotiffin.co.uk
Kingsholme –  www.kingsholme.co.uk
Open Plan Solutions – www.openplansolutions.co.uk

Building Control Services

Mullee Associates Ltd  – www.mulleeassociates.co.uk

Car Body Repairs

Prestige Paint Shop – www.mchapman-autos.co.uk

Car Servicing / Repairs

M Chapman Auto Services – www.mchapman-autos.co.uk
RTI Auto Services –  RTIAutoServices

Charity

Rennie Grove Hospice Care – renniegrove.org

Children's Art Classes
Chimney Sweep

The Local Chimney Sweep –  www.thelocalchimneysweep.co.uk

Cleaning

Merrivac – www.merrivac.co.uk
Molly Maid – www.mollymaid.co.uk

Computer Repairs

Ken Hodson Computer Services –   www.kenhodsoncomputerservices.co.uk

Conservatory Roof Solutions
Dance & Drama

Penny Waterman School of Dance – www.pennywaterman.com
Stagecoach Harpenden – 
www.stagecoach.co.uk/harpenden
Stagecoach St Albanswww.stagecoach.co.uk/stalbans

Education

Kumon – www.kumon.co.uk

Fete

Kinsbourne Common Fete

Finance

Continuum – www.mycontinuum.co.uk

Fireplaces & Heating

Fireplaces & Heating Ltd – fireandheat.co.uk

Flooring

KC Flooring Specialists Ltd – www.kcflooring.co.uk

Foot Care

1st Footcare

Fostering

Capstone Foster Care Ltd – www.capstonefostercare.co.uk

Funeral Directors

Austin’s – www.austins.co.uk

Garage Doors

Garolla – www.garolla.co.uk

Garden Nursery / Centres

Bridge Valley Nursery – www.facebook.com/Bridge-Valley-Nursery
Townsend Nursery –  www.townsendnursery.com
Vanstone Park – www.vanstoneparkgardencentre.co.uk

Gardening / Landscaping

AR Landscapes Ltd –www.arlandscapes.co.uk

Hairdressing

Image Mobile Hairdressing
Tielsi Hairdressing – www.tielsihair.com

Healthcare
Hearing Services

Hearing Healthcare Practice –  www.hearinghealthcare.co.uk

Home Care

Caring Connections –  www.caringconnections.co

Locksmiths

Lock Around the Clock
Locksmith Services

Loft Conversions

Econoloft – www.econoloft.co.uk

Loft Ladders

Access4Lofts – info.access4lofts.co.uk
Home Counties Loft Ladders –   
www.homecountiesloftladders.co.uk

Painters & Decorators

CB Decorators – www.cbdecorators.com
M & M Decorators

Pest Control

The Verminator – www.verminatoruk.com
Wasp Guys –
www.waspguys.com

Plasterers

Jason Moffat

Plumber

DJ&M Plumbing Services Ltd – www.djmplumbing.co.uk

Property Maintenance

The 50 Plus – www.the50plus.co.uk

Recruitment

Visiting Angels – visitingangelsfranchise.co.uk

Roofing

GJ Smith Roofing –   www.gjsmithroofing.com  

Security

Harpenden Alarms Ltd –  www.harpendenalarms.com
Maximum Security –  www.maximumsecuritysystems.co.uk

Shutters

The Harpenden Shutter Company –   www.fit-ex.com/hertfordshire

Singing Club

Clover Singing Club –  www.cloversingingclub.com

Slimmimg

Lighter Life – www.lighterlife.com

Soft Furnishings

Sue Smyth  

Solicitors

Rayden Solicitors –  www.raydensolicitors.co.uk

Tree Surgeons

Fircroft Tree Surgery Ltd –   www.fircrofttreesurgeryltd.com
TGB Treecare –  tgbtreecare.co.uk

Windows & Doors

Cloud 9 – www.cloud9windows.co.uk
Kings Windows – www.kingswindows.co.uk

What our advertisers say

“Your publication is the back bone of our advertising and very important to us”

 

Clive, Bridge Valley Nursery

What our readers say

“This is a great magazine. I have used various tradesman from it over the years and always been happy. I also enjoy keeping up to date with what is happening locally.”

 

Jacqueline, Harpenden

What our advertisers say

“May I take this opportunity to thank you for all your support of Harpenden Library and promoting our service generally.. We wouldn’t have such success with our events if networks like yourselves weren’t behind us, so thank you – it really makes a big difference to us.”

 

Harpenden Library