Local Business Directory

Contact usBook now

View the magazines on our home page to find all these local businesses

A – F

G – Z

Accountants

Hicks – www.hicks.co.uk

Bathing Mobility

Bathing Mobility Advisory Service – www.bathingmobility.co.uk

Blinds & Shutters

Feather & Grey Interiors – www.featherandgreyinteriors.com
Harpenden Blinds – www.fit-ex.com/hertfordshire
The Harpenden Shutter Company – www.fit-ex.com/hertfordshire

Building Services

AJR Building Services
Complete Garden Rooms –www.completegardenrooms.com
Eco Tiffin – www.ecotiffin.co.uk
Kingsholme –  www.kingsholme.co.uk
Open Plan Solutions – www.openplansolutions.co.uk

Candles & Skincare
Car Body Repairs

Prestige Paint Shop – www.mchapman-autos.co.uk

Car Servicing / Repairs

M Chapman Auto Services – www.mchapman-autos.co.uk
RTI Auto Services –  RTIAutoServices

Charity

Herts Domestic Abuse Helpline – www.hertsdomesticabusehelpline.org

Children's Art Classes
Children's Nursery

Little Learners Land – www.littlelearnersland.com

Chiropodists

Feet First Healthcare Ltd – www.feetfirsthealthcare.co.uk
Julia Reading

Cleaning

Domestique – www.domestique.co.uk
Merrivac –
www.merrivac.co.uk
Molly Maid – www.mollymaid.co.uk

Computer Repairs

Ken Hodson Computer Services –   www.kenhodsoncomputerservices.co.uk

Conservatory Roof Solutions
Dance & Drama

Penny Waterman School of Dance – www.pennywaterman.com
Stagecoach Harpenden – 
www.stagecoach.co.uk/harpenden
Stagecoach St Albanswww.stagecoach.co.uk/stalbans

Education

Kumon – www.kumon.co.uk

Finance

Continuum – www.mycontinuum.co.uk
JP Wealth Management –www.jpwealthmanagement.co.uk

Flooring

KC Flooring Specialists Ltd – www.kcflooring.co.uk

Foot Care

1st Footcare

Funeral Directors

Austin’s – www.austins.co.uk

Garage Doors

Garolla – www.garolla.co.uk

Gardening / Landscaping

AR Landscapes Ltd –www.arlandscapes.co.uk
Future Nature – www.futurenature.business.site
Sunshine Gardens – www.sunshinegardens-baldock.com

Hairdressing

Image Mobile Hairdressing
Lauren Schoeffer Hair 

Healthcare
Hearing Services

Hearing Healthcare Practice –  www.hearinghealthcare.co.uk

Home Care

Caring Connections –  www.caringconnections.co

Internet & WiFi Solutions
Locksmiths

Lock Around the Clock
Locksmith Services

Loft Ladders

Access4Lofts – info.access4lofts.co.uk
Home Counties Loft Ladders –   
www.homecountiesloftladders.co.uk

Painters & Decorators

CB Decorators – www.cbdecorators.com
M & M Decorators

Pest Control

The Verminator – www.verminatoruk.com
Wasp Guys –
www.waspguys.com

Plasterers

Jason Moffat

Plumber

DJ&M Plumbing Services Ltd – www.djmplumbing.co.uk

Property Maintenance

The 50 Plus – www.the50plus.co.uk

Recruitment

Visiting Angels – visitingangelsfranchise.co.uk

Roofing

GJ Smith Roofing –   www.gjsmithroofing.com  

Security

Harpenden Alarms Ltd –  www.harpendenalarms.com
Maximum Security –  www.maximumsecuritysystems.co.uk

Singing Club

Clover Singing Club –  www.cloversingingclub.com

Slimming

Lighter Life – www.lighterlife.com

Soft Furnishings

Sue Smyth  

Solicitors

Rayden Solicitors –  www.raydensolicitors.co.uk

Tree Surgeons

Fircroft Tree Surgery Ltd –   www.fircrofttreesurgeryltd.com
TGB Treecare –  tgbtreecare.co.uk

Windows & Doors

Cloud 9 – www.cloud9windows.co.uk
Kings Windows – www.kingswindows.co.uk

What our advertisers say

“Your publication is the back bone of our advertising and very important to us”

 

Clive, Bridge Valley Nursery

What our readers say

“This is a great magazine. I have used various tradesman from it over the years and always been happy. I also enjoy keeping up to date with what is happening locally.”

 

Jacqueline, Harpenden

What our advertisers say

“May I take this opportunity to thank you for all your support of Harpenden Library and promoting our service generally.. We wouldn’t have such success with our events if networks like yourselves weren’t behind us, so thank you – it really makes a big difference to us.”

 

Harpenden Library