Local Business Directory

Contact usBook now

View the magazines on our home page to find all these local businesses

A – F

G – Z

Accountants

Hicks – www.hicks.co.uk

Bathing Mobility

Bathing Mobility Advisory Service  – bathingmobility.co.uk

Beauty

Skin & Tonic – www.skintonicbeautysalon

Blinds & Shutters

Fitting Blinds – www.fittingblinds.co.uk
Harpenden Blinds –www.facebook.com/harpendenblinds

Building Services

AJR Building Services
Garden Construction
Kingsholme – www.kingsholme.co.uk
Open Plan Solutions – www.openplansolutions.co.uk

Car Body Repairs

Prestige Paint Shop – www.mchapman-autos.co.uk

Car Servicing / Repairs

Compass Twenty – www.compass-twentyharpenden.com
M Chapman Auto Services –
www.mchapman-autos.co.uk
RTI Auto Services –  RTIAutoServices

Care Homes

Field House Care Home – Bupa – www.bupa.co.uk
Lea Grange Care Home – www.porthaven.co.uk/lea-grange-harpenden/
The Orchard Care Home – www.caringhomes.org

 

Charity

Rennie Grove Peace – Sounds Around the Abbey – www.renniegrovepeace.org

Children's Art Classes
Chimney Sweep

The Local Chimney Sweep – www.thelocalchimneysweep.co.uk

Cleaning

Merrivac – www.merrivac.co.uk
Pressure Washing Services

Computer Repairs

Ken Hodson Computer Services –   www.kenhodsoncomputerservices.co.uk

Dance & Drama

Penny Waterman School of Dance – www.pennywaterman.com
Stagecoach Harpenden – 
www.stagecoach.co.uk/harpenden
Stagecoach St Albanswww.stagecoach.co.uk/stalbans

Education

Kumon – www.kumon.co.uk

Electricians

DTS Electrical Solutions
St Albans Sparks  – www.stalbanssparks.com

Estate Agent

EweMove – www.ewemove.com

Events

Harpenden Highland Gathering – www.harpenden-lions.co.uk
Indie Explosion – www.the-emc.co.uk/events/indie-explosion/

Finance

JP Wealth Management – www.jpwealthmanagement.co.uk
Kinsbourne Wealth Management – www.kinsbournewealth.com

Fitted Furniture

Mayfair Fitted Furniture – www.mayfairfittedfurniture.co.uk

Flooring

KC Flooring Specialists Ltd – www.kcflooring.co.uk

Foot Care
Funeral Directors

Austin’s – www.austins.co.uk

Garden Nursery
Gardening / Landscaping

AR Landscapes Ltd –www.arlandscapes.co.uk
Detail Gardening & Maintenance –www.detailgardening.co.uk
Future Nature – www.futurenature.business.site
Lanwarne Landscapes Ltd – lanwarnelandscapes.co.uk
Sunshine Gardens – www.sunshinegardens-baldock.com

Hairdressing

Image Mobile Hairdressing

Tielsi Hairdressing – www.tielsihair.com

Healthcare
Hearing Services

Hearing Healthcare Practice –  www.hearinghealthcare.co.uk

Home Care

Abbots Care – www.abbotscare.com
Caring Connections  – www.caringconnections.co

 

Locksmiths

Lock Around the Clock
Locksmith Services

Loft Ladders

Home Counties Loft Ladders –   www.homecountiesloftladders.co.uk

Painters & Decorators

Alex Sutton
CB Decorators –
www.cbdecorators.com
M & M Decorators

Pest Control

The Verminator

Plasterer

JC Moffat

Plumber

DJ&M Plumbing Services Ltd – www.djmplumbing.co.uk

Pop Up Shop

Village & Co – www.villageandcouk.com

Property Maintenance

The 50 Plus – www.the50plus.co.uk

Roofing

GJ Smith Roofing –   www.gjsmithroofing.com  

Singing Club

Clover Singing Club –  www.cloversingingclub.com

Solicitors

Rayden Solicitors –  www.raydensolicitors.co.uk

Tiler

Pragma Tile – www.pragmatile.co.uk

Travel Agent
Tree Surgeons

Fircroft Tree Surgery Ltd –   www.fircrofttreesurgeryltd.co.uk

Windows
What our advertisers say

“Your publication is the back bone of our advertising and very important to us”

 

Clive, Bridge Valley Nursery

What our readers say

“This is a great magazine. I have used various tradesman from it over the years and always been happy. I also enjoy keeping up to date with what is happening locally.”

 

Jacqueline, Harpenden

What our advertisers say

“May I take this opportunity to thank you for all your support of Harpenden Library and promoting our service generally.. We wouldn’t have such success with our events if networks like yourselves weren’t behind us, so thank you – it really makes a big difference to us.”

 

Harpenden Library