Local Business Directory

Contact usBook now

View the magazines on our home page to find all these local businesses

A – F

G – Z

Accountants

Hicks – www.hicks.co.uk

Bathing Mobility

Bathing Mobility Advisory Service  – bathingmobility.co.uk

Blinds & Shutters

Harpenden Blinds –www.facebook.com/harpendenblinds
Shuttercraft – www.shuttercraft.co.uk

Building Services

AJR Building Services
Kingsholme – www.kingsholme.co.uk
Open Plan Solutions – www.openplansolutions.co.uk

Business Support

STANTA – www.stanta.co.uk

Car Body Repairs

Prestige Paint Shop – www.mchapman-autos.co.uk

Car Servicing / Repairs

Compass Twenty – www.compass-twentyharpenden.com
M Chapman Auto Services –
www.mchapman-autos.co.uk
RTI Auto Services –  RTIAutoServices

Care Home

The Orchard Care Home – www.caringhomes.org

Charities

Harpenden Trust – Senior Fair
www.the-emc.co.uk
Rennie Grove Peace –
  Make Your Will This May www.renniegrovepeace.org

Children's Art Classes
Chimney Sweep

The Local Chimney Sweep – www.thelocalchimneysweep.co.uk

Cleaning

A&R Roof & Hard Surface Cleaning & Restoration – www.arroofcleaning.co.uk
Merrivac –
www.merrivac.co.uk
Molly Maid – www.mollymaid.co.uk

Computer Repairs

Ken Hodson Computer Services –   www.kenhodsoncomputerservices.co.uk

Conservatory Roof Solutions
Dance & Drama

Penny Waterman School of Dance – www.pennywaterman.com
Stagecoach Harpenden – 
www.stagecoach.co.uk/harpenden
Stagecoach St Albanswww.stagecoach.co.uk/stalbans

Education

Kumon – www.kumon.co.uk

Electricians

DTS Electrical Solutions
St Albans Sparks  – www.stalbanssparks.com

Estate Agent

EweMove – www.ewemove.com

Finance

Kinsbourne Wealth Management – www.kinsbournewealth.com

Flooring

KC Flooring Specialists Ltd – www.kcflooring.co.uk

Foot Care
Funeral Directors

Austin’s – www.austins.co.uk

Garden Nursery
Gardening / Landscaping

AR Landscapes Ltd –www.arlandscapes.co.uk
Detail Gardening & Maintenance –www.detailgardening.co.uk
Future Nature – www.futurenature.business.site
Lanwarne Landscapes Ltd – lanwarnelandscapes.co.uk
Sunshine Gardens – www.sunshinegardens-baldock.com

Hairdressing

Image Mobile Hairdressing

Harpenden Local History Day

Harpenden & District Local History Society  www.harpenden-history.org.uk

Healthcare
Hearing Services

Hearing Healthcare Practice –  www.hearinghealthcare.co.uk

Home Care

Abbots Care – www.abbotscare.com
Caring Connections  – www.caringconnections.co

 

Locksmiths

Lock Around the Clock
Locksmith Services

Loft Ladders

Home Counties Loft Ladders –   www.homecountiesloftladders.co.uk

Painters & Decorators

Alex Sutton
CB Decorators –
www.cbdecorators.com
M & M Decorators

Party Venue

Aldwickbury Golf Club – www.aldwickburyparkgolfclub.co.uk

Pest Control

The Verminator

Plasterer

JC Moffat

Plumber

DJ&M Plumbing Services Ltd – www.djmplumbing.co.uk

Property Maintenance

The 50 Plus – www.the50plus.co.uk

Reflexology

Ver Reflexology – www.verreflexology.com

Roofing

GJ Smith Roofing –   www.gjsmithroofing.com  

Rubbish Removal

Monster Junk – www.monsterjunk.com

Singing Club

Clover Singing Club –  www.cloversingingclub.com

Solar Energy

Sol Power – www.solpower.co.uk

Solicitors

Rayden Solicitors –  www.raydensolicitors.co.uk

Tiler

Pragma Tile – www.pragmatile.co.uk

Tree Surgeons

Fircroft Tree Surgery Ltd –   www.fircrofttreesurgeryltd.co.uk

Whisky Festival

Summerton Whisky Festival – www.summertonclub.com

Windows
What our advertisers say

“Your publication is the back bone of our advertising and very important to us”

 

Clive, Bridge Valley Nursery

What our readers say

“This is a great magazine. I have used various tradesman from it over the years and always been happy. I also enjoy keeping up to date with what is happening locally.”

 

Jacqueline, Harpenden

What our advertisers say

“May I take this opportunity to thank you for all your support of Harpenden Library and promoting our service generally.. We wouldn’t have such success with our events if networks like yourselves weren’t behind us, so thank you – it really makes a big difference to us.”

 

Harpenden Library