Local Business Directory

Contact usBook now

View the magazines on our home page to find all these local businesses

A – F

G – Z

Accountants

Hicks – www.hicks.co.uk

Antiques

Cotterstock Antiques – www.cotterstockantiques.com

Art Gallery

Molasses House –  www.molasseshouse.com

Bathing Mobility

Bathing Mobility Advisory Services –  www.bathingmobility.co.uk

Blinds

Harpenden Blinds – www.fit-ex.com/hertfordshire

Building Services

AJR Building Services
Complete Refurbishment & Roofing –  www.refurbsandroofing.co.uk
Eco Tiffin – www.ecotiffin.co.uk
Kingsholme –  www.kingsholme.co.uk
Open Plan Solutions – www.openplansolutions.co.uk

Car Body Repairs

Prestige Paint Shop – www.mchapman-autos.co.uk

Car Servicing / Repairs

M Chapman Auto Services   www.mchapman-autos.co.uk
RTI Auto Services   RTIAutoServices

Charities

James Marshall Foundation  www.jamesmarshallfoundation.co.uk
Rennie Grove Hospice Care
www.renniegrove.org

Traid – www.traid.org.uk

Children's Art Classes
Children's Development Classes

Gymboree Play & Music – www.gymbo.co.uk/locations/st-albans

Chimney Sweep

The Local Chimney Sweep    www.thelocalchimneysweep.co.uk

Cleaning

A & R Roof & Hard Surface Cleaning & Restoration Ltd – www.arroofcleaning.co.uk
Domestique 
www.herts.domestique.co.uk
Merrivac   www.merrivac.co.uk

Computer Repairs

Ken Hodson Computer Services   www.kenhodsoncomputerservices.co.uk

Conservatory Roof Solutions
Dance & Drama

Penny Waterman School of Dance  www.pennywaterman.com
Stagecoach Harpenden   www.stagecoach.co.uk/harpenden
Stagecoach St Albans   www.stagecoach.co.uk/stalbans

Dog Boarding

Wagging Tails – www.waggingtailsuk.co.uk

Education

Kumon   www.kumon.co.uk

Electrician

Alban Electrical Services   www.albanelectrical.co.uk

Finance
Flooring

KC Flooring Specialists Ltd  www.kcflooring.co.uk

Foot Care

1st Footcare

Funeral Directors

Austin’s – www.austins.co.uk

Garage Doors

Garolla   www.garolla.co.uk

Garden Nursery / Centres
Gardening / Landscaping

AR Landscapes Ltd –www.arlandscapes.co.uk
Future Nature

Hairdressing

Image Mobile Hairdressing
Tielsi Hairdressing – www.tielsihair.com

Healthcare
Hearing Services

Hearing Healthcare Practice   www.hearinghealthcare.co.uk

Home Care

Caring Connections   www.caringconnections.co

Locksmiths

Lock Around the Clock
Locksmith Services

Loft Ladders

Home Counties Loft Ladders   www.homecountiesloftladders.co.uk

Music Festival

Music Festival – www.hertsmusicfest.org.uk

Painters & Decorators

CB Decorators   www.cbdecorators.com
M & M Decorators

Pest Control

Wasp Guys  www.waspguys.com

Pilates

Chilli Pilates – www.chillipilates.co.uk

Plasterers

Jason Moffat

Plumber

DJ&M Plumbing Services Ltd  www.djmplumbing.co.uk

Property Maintenance

The 50 Plus – www.the50plus.co.uk

Roofing

GJ Smith Roofing   www.gjsmithroofing.com  

Security

Harpenden Alarms Ltd  www.harpendenalarms.com
Maximum Security   www.maximumsecuritysystems.co.uk

Shutters

The Harpenden Shutter Company   www.fit-ex.com/hertfordshire

Singing Club

Clover Singing Club   www.cloversingingclub.com

Soft Furnishings

Sue Smyth  

Solicitors

Rayden Solicitors   www.raydensolicitors.co.uk

Tree Surgeons

Fircroft Tree Surgery Ltd   www.fircrofttreesurgeryltd.com
TGB Treecare    tgbtreecare.co.uk

Whisky Festival

Summerton Whisky Festival – www.summertonclub.com

Window Cleaning

Megashine – www.megashine.co.uk

Windows & Doors

Cloud 9   www.cloud9windows.co.uk
Kings Windows   www.kingswindows.co.uk

Yoga Classes

Yoga Pathway

What our advertisers say

“Your publication is the back bone of our advertising and very important to us”

 

Clive, Bridge Valley Nursery

What our readers say

“This is a great magazine. I have used various tradesman from it over the years and always been happy. I also enjoy keeping up to date with what is happening locally.”

 

Jacqueline, Harpenden

What our advertisers say

“May I take this opportunity to thank you for all your support of Harpenden Library and promoting our service generally.. We wouldn’t have such success with our events if networks like yourselves weren’t behind us, so thank you – it really makes a big difference to us.”

 

Harpenden Library