Local Businesses

View the magazines on our home page to find all these local businesses

Accountants
Hicks   www.hicks.co.uk
Arts Fair
Childwickbury Arts Fair  www.childwickburyarts.com
Bicycle Repairs
Cycletech UK   www.cycletechherts.co.uk
Blinds
Harpenden Blinds   www.fit-ex.com/hertfordshire
Building Services
Abbey Building Services & Maintenance   www.abbeybsm.co.uk
Claridge & Hall Bros Ltd   www.claridgeandhall.com
Brighton Beautiful   www.brighton-beautiful.co.uk
Complete Refurbishment & Roofing   www.complete-refurbishment-and-roofing.co.uk
InsideOut Refurb  www.insideoutrefurb.com
Open Plan Solutions   www.openplansolutions.co.uk
Car Body Repairs
Prestige Paint Shop   www.mchapman-autos.co.uk
ChipsAway   www.chipsaway.co.uk
Car Servicing / Repairs
M Chapman Auto Services   www.mchapman-autos.co.uk
Carpentry / Joinery
Chris Smyth
Charities
Parkinson’s UK   www.parkinsons.org.uk
The Harpenden Trust   www.theharpendentrust.org.uk
Traid   www.traid.org.uk
Charity Events
Grove House Open Garden  www.renniegrove.org
St Francis Garden Party  www.stfrancis.org.uk
St Francis Walk With Us  www.stfrancis.org.uk
Children’s Art Camps
ArtShed!   www.shedloadsoffun.com
Children’s Holiday Camps
Barracudas  www.barracudas.co.uk
Chiropodist

Kathy Witchard   www.kwchiropody.co.uk
Cleaning
Daily Poppins   www.dailypoppins.co.uk/st-albans/
Domestique   www.domestique.co.uk
Harpenden Cleaning  www.harpendencleaning.co.uk
Merrivac   www.merrivac.co.uk
WeCleanAnyProperty.com  WeCleanAnyProperty.com
College
Oaklands College  www.oaklands.ac.uk
Computer Repairs

Ken Hodson Computer Services   www.kenhodsoncomputerservices.co.uk
Conservatory Roof Solutions
Nu-Look   www.nulookroof.co.uk
Dance & Drama
Penny Waterman School of Dance   www.pennywaterman.com
Stagecoach Harpenden   www.stagecoach.co.uk/harpenden
Stagecoach St Albans   www.stagecoach.co.uk/stalbans
Domestic Appliance Repairs
Leigh Hibon   www.ldhdomestic.co.uk
Education
Kumon   www.kumon.co.uk
Electricians
Alban Electrical Services   www.albanelectrical.co.uk
Anderton Electrics   www.andertonelectrics.co.uk
Fencing
Verulam Fencing   www.facebook.com/verulamfencing
Finance
AMR Financial Management   www.amrinvest.co.uk
Garage Doors
Garolla   www.garolla.co.uk
Garden Centres / Nurseries
Burston Garden Centre   www.burston.co.uk
Bridge Valley   www.facebook.com/Bridge-Valley-Nursery
Townsend Nursery   www.townsendnursery.com
Gardening / Landscaping
AR Landscapes Ltd   www.arlandscapes.co.uk
Detail Gardening & Maintenance   www.facebook.com/DGMaintenance
Green Edge Gardens   www.greenedgegardens.co.uk
Greenshouse & Gardens
Gas Engineer
Progas  www.progas.uk.com
Hairdresser
Image Mobile Hairdressing
Hearing Services
Hearing Healthcare Practice   www.hearinghealthcare.co.uk
Home Care
Right at Home   www.rightathomeuk.co.uk/hemelhempstead
Locksmith
Lock Around the Clock
Loft Ladders
Home Counties Loft Ladders   www.homecountiesloftladders.co.uk
Music Tuition
Merlin Miller   www.merlinmiller.co.uk
Oven Cleaning
Ovengers   www.ovengers.co.uk
Painters & Decorators
CB Decorators   www.cbdecorators.com
M & M Decorators
Pest Control
Verminator UK  www.verminatoruk.com
Wasp Guys   www.waspguys.com
Pet Sitting / Walking
Canis et Cattus  www.canisetcattus.co.uk
Pilates
Intelligent Pilates   www.intelligentpilates.uk.com
Plasterers
A Merson Plastering   www.amersonplastering.co.uk
Plumbers
DJ&M Plumbing   www.djmplumbing.co.uk
Roofing
GJ Smith Roofing   www.gjsmithroofing.com
Dananglia Roofing Ltd
Security
Harpenden Alarms Ltd   www.harpendenalarms.com
Maximum Security   www.maximumsecuritysystems.co.uk
Shutters
The Harpenden Shutter Company   www.fit-ex.com/hertfordshire
Slimming
Lighter Life  www.lighterlife.com
Vision Weight Consultancy   www.visionholisticweightconsultancy.co.uk
Soft Furnishings
Sue Smyth
Tree Surgeons
Fircroft Tree Surgery Ltd   www.fircrofttreesurgeryltd.com
TV Repairs
JB TV Services
Venue Hire
The Harpenden Trust  www.theharpendentrust.org.uk
Wedding Show
Luxury Wedding Show   www.luxuryweddingshow.co.uk
Whiskey Festival
Summerton Whiskey Festival  www.summertonclub.com
Will Planning
Westminster Wills Ltd   www.westminsterwills.co.uk
Windows & Doors
Cloud 9   www.cloud9windows.co.uk
Kings Windows   www.kingswindows.co.ukI