Local Businesses

View the magazines on our home page to find all these local businesses

Accountants
Hicks   www.hicks.co.uk
Art Classes
Artshed!   www.shedloadsoffun.com
Bathroom Installation
Bedfordshire Pro Bathrooms & Tiling  www.facebook.com/BedfordshireProBathrooms
Bathing Mobility
Bathing Mobility Advisory Services  www.bathingmobility.co.uk
Beauty
The Beauty Room  www.redbourndentalpractice.co.uk
Blinds
Harpenden Blinds   www.fit-ex.com/hertfordshire
Building Services
AJR Building Services
Kingsholme   www.kingsholme.co.uk
Open Plan Solutions   www.openplansolutions.co.uk
Car Body Repairs
Prestige Paint Shop   www.mchapman-autos.co.uk
Car Servicing / Repairs
M Chapman Auto Services   www.mchapman-autos.co.uk
RTI Auto Services   RTIAutoServices
Charities

The Harpenden Trust   www.theharpendentrust.org.uk
James Marshall Foundation    www.jamesmarshallfoundation.co.uk
Traid   www.traid.org.uk
Children’s Arts Camps
Artshed!  www.shedloadsoffun.com
Chiropodist
Kathy Witchard   www.kwchiropody.co.uk
Cleaning
A & R Cleaning Solutions Ltd   www.arcleaningsolutions.co.uk
Daily Poppins   www.dailypoppins.co.uk/st-albans/
Domestique   www.domestique.co.uk
Merrivac   www.merrivac.co.uk
Molly Maid   www.mollymaid.co.uk/locations/st-albans/
WeCleanAnyProperty.com  WeCleanAnyProperty.com
College
Oaklands College  www.oaklands.ac.uk
Computer Repairs
Ken Hodson Computer Services   www.kenhodsoncomputerservices.co.uk
Conservatory Roof Solutions
Nu-Look   www.nulookroof.co.uk
Dance & Drama
Penny Waterman School of Dance   www.pennywaterman.com
Stagecoach Harpenden   www.stagecoach.co.uk/harpenden
Stagecoach St Albans   www.stagecoach.co.uk/stalbans
Dental Practice
Redbourn Dental Practice  www.redbourndentalpractice.co.uk
Russell Avenue Dental Practice   www.russellavedp.co.uk 
Domestic Appliance Repairs

Spin Doctor   www.spindoctoruk.co.uk
Education
Kumon   www.kumon.co.uk
Electricians
Alban Electrical Services   www.albanelectrical.co.uk
Anderton Electrics   www.andertonelectrics.co.uk
Finance
AMR Financial Management   www.amrinvest.co.uk
Garage Doors
Garolla   www.garolla.co.uk
Garden Centres / Nurseries
Bridge Valley   www.facebook.com/Bridge-Valley-Nursery
Townsend Nursery  www.townsendnursery.com
Vanstone Park Garden Centre   www.vanstoneparkgardencentre.co.uk
Gardening / Landscaping
AR Landscapes Ltd   www.arlandscapes.co.uk
King Acre Landscaping Centre   www.kingacre.co.uk
Hair Loss Tattooing
Jane Elizabeth Cosmetic & Medical Tattooing   www.janeelizabeth.org
Hairdresser
Image Mobile Hairdressing
Tielsi Hairdressing   www.tielsihair.com
Healthcare
Spire Harpenden Hospital   www.spirehealthcare.com
Hearing Services
Hearing Healthcare Practice   www.hearinghealthcare.co.uk
Home Care
Caring Connections    www.caringconnections.co
Local Development
North West Harpenden Master Plan   www.stalbans.gov.uk
Locksmith
Lock Around the Clock
Loft Ladders
Home Counties Loft Ladders   www.homecountiesloftladders.co.uk
Martial Arts Fitness Training
Combat Arts   www.combatartsuk.com
Mortgages
Individual Mortgages Solutions Ltd   www.mortgageadviserstalbans.co.uk
Music Events
Tubular Bells  www.alban-arena.co.uk/events/tubular-bells/
Music Tuition

Merlin Miller   www.merlinmiller.co.uk
Painters & Decorators
CB Decorators   www.cbdecorators.com
M & M Decorators
Pest Control
Wasp Guys   www.waspguys.com
Pet Sitting
Canis et Cattus    www.canisetcattus.co.uk
Plasterer
A Merson Plastering   www.amersonplastering.co.uk
Plumbers
DJ&M Plumbing   www.djmplumbing.co.uk
Roofing
GJ Smith Roofing   www.gjsmithroofing.com
School
Aldwickbury School  www.aldwickbury.org.uk
Security
Harpenden Alarms Ltd   www.harpendenalarms.com
Maximum Security   www.maximumsecuritysystems.co.uk
Shutters
The Harpenden Shutter Company   www.fit-ex.com/hertfordshire
Slimming

Vision Weight Consultancy   www.visionholisticweightconsultancy.co.uk
Smart Home Solutions
Smart Port Europe   smart-port.eu/
Soft Furnishings
Sue Smyth
Tree Surgeons
Fircroft Tree Surgery Ltd   www.fircrofttreesurgeryltd.com
Venue Hire
The Harpenden Trust  www.theharpendentrust.org.uk
Will Planning
Westminster Wills Ltd   www.westminsterwills.co.uk
Windows & Doors
Cloud 9   www.cloud9windows.co.uk
Kings Windows   www.kingswindows.co.uk
Yoga Classes
Intelligent Pilates   www.intelligentpilates.uk.com