Local Businesses

View the magazines on our home page to find all these local businesses

Accountants
Hicks   www.hicks.co.uk
Art Classes
Artshed!   www.shedloadsoffun.com
GDS Art School   www.gdsartschool.com
Start Art!
Bathing Mobility
Bathing Mobility Advisory Services  www.bathingmobility.co.uk
Beauty
Lavender & Stone Beauty Rooms  www.lavenderandstonebeautyrooms.co.uk
The Beauty Room  www.redbourndentalpractice.co.uk
The Cove Spa  www.thecovespa.co.uk
Bicycle Repairs
Cycletech UK   www.cycletechherts.co.uk
Blinds
Harpenden Blinds   www.fit-ex.com/hertfordshire
Building Services
AJR Building Services
Open Plan Solutions   www.openplansolutions.co.uk
Car Body Repairs
Prestige Paint Shop   www.mchapman-autos.co.uk
Car Servicing / Repairs
M Chapman Auto Services   www.mchapman-autos.co.uk
RTI Auto Services   RTIAutoServices
Charities

Rennie Grove Hospice Care   www.renniegrove.org
The Harpenden Trust   www.theharpendentrust.org.uk
Traid   www.traid.org.uk
Children’s Arts Camps
Artshed!  www.shedloadsoffun.com
Children’s Development Classes
Gymboree   www.gymboreeclasses.co.uk
Chiropodist
Kathy Witchard   www.kwchiropody.co.uk
Cleaning
A & R Cleaning Solutions Ltd   www.arcleaningsolutions.co.uk
Daily Poppins   www.dailypoppins.co.uk/st-albans/
Domestique   www.domestique.co.uk
Merrivac   www.merrivac.co.uk
WeCleanAnyProperty.com  WeCleanAnyProperty.com
College
Oaklands College  www.oaklands.ac.uk
Computer Repairs
Ken Hodson Computer Services   www.kenhodsoncomputerservices.co.uk
Conservatory Roof Solutions
Nu-Look   www.nulookroof.co.uk
Dance & Drama
Penny Waterman School of Dance   www.pennywaterman.com
Stagecoach Harpenden   www.stagecoach.co.uk/harpenden
Stagecoach St Albans   www.stagecoach.co.uk/stalbans
Dental Practice
Redbourn Dental Practice  www.redbourndentalpractice.co.uk
Russell Avenue Dental Practice   www.russellavedp.co.uk 
Domestic Appliance Repairs

Spin Doctor   www.spindoctoruk.co.uk
Education
Kumon   www.kumon.co.uk
Electricians
Alban Electrical Services   www.albanelectrical.co.uk
Anderton Electrics   www.andertonelectrics.co.uk
Fencing
Verulam Fencing   www.facebook.com/verulamfencing
Fencing Club
St Albans Fencing Club   www.sa-fc.org.uk
Finance
AMR Financial Management   www.amrinvest.co.uk
Garage Doors
Garolla   www.garolla.co.uk
Garden Centres / Nurseries
Bridge Valley   www.facebook.com/Bridge-Valley-Nursery
Townsend Nursery  www.townsendnursery.com
Gardening / Landscaping
AR Landscapes Ltd   www.arlandscapes.co.uk
Greenshouse & Gardens
Hairdresser
Image Mobile Hairdressing
Healthcare
Spire Harpenden Hospital   www.spirehealthcare.com
Hearing Services
Hearing Healthcare Practice   www.hearinghealthcare.co.uk
Home Care
Caring Connections    www.caringconnections.co
Locksmith
Lock Around the Clock
Loft Ladders
Home Counties Loft Ladders   www.homecountiesloftladders.co.uk
Martial Arts Fitness Training
Combat Arts   www.combatartsuk.com
Mortgages
Individual Mortgages Solutions Ltd   www.mortgageadviserstalbans.co.uk
Music Events
Pub in the Park   www.pubintheparkuk.com/st-albans
Tubular Bells  www.alban-arena.co.uk/events/tubular-bells/
Music Tuition

Merlin Miller   www.merlinmiller.co.uk
Painters & Decorators
CB Decorators   www.cbdecorators.com
M & M Decorators
Pest Control
Wasp Guys   www.waspguys.com
Plasterer
A Merson Plastering   www.amersonplastering.co.uk
Plumbers
DJ&M Plumbing   www.djmplumbing.co.uk
Roofing
GJ Smith Roofing   www.gjsmithroofing.com
School
Aldwickbury School  www.aldwickbury.org.uk
Security
Harpenden Alarms Ltd   www.harpendenalarms.com
Maximum Security   www.maximumsecuritysystems.co.uk
Shutters
The Harpenden Shutter Company   www.fit-ex.com/hertfordshire
Shuttercraft   www.shuttercraft.co.uk
Slimming

Vision Weight Consultancy   www.visionholisticweightconsultancy.co.uk
Smart Home Solutions
Smart Port Europe   smart-port.eu/
Soft Furnishings
Sue Smyth
Tree Surgeons
Fircroft Tree Surgery Ltd   www.fircrofttreesurgeryltd.com
TV Repairs
JB TV Services
Venue Hire
The Harpenden Trust  www.theharpendentrust.org.uk
Will Planning
Rennie Grove Hospice Care  www.renniegrove.org/donate/make-your-will-month
Westminster Wills Ltd   www.westminsterwills.co.uk
Windows & Doors
Cloud 9   www.cloud9windows.co.uk
Kings Windows   www.kingswindows.co.uk
Yoga Classes
Intelligent Pilates   www.intelligentpilates.uk.com