Local Businesses

View the magazines on our home page to find all these local businesses

Accountants
Hicks   www.hicks.co.uk
Bathing Mobility
AHM Installations Ltd  www.ahminstallations.co.uk
Bathing Mobility Advisory Services  www.bathingmobility.co.uk
Blinds
Harpenden Blinds   www.fit-ex.com/hertfordshire
Building Services
Complete Refurbishment & Roofing  www.refurbsandroofing.co.uk
Kingsholme   www.kingsholme.co.uk
Open Plan Solutions   www.openplansolutions.co.uk
Car Body Repairs
Prestige Paint Shop   www.mchapman-autos.co.uk
Car Servicing / Repairs
M Chapman Auto Services   www.mchapman-autos.co.uk
RTI Auto Services   RTIAutoServices
Charity

The Harpenden Trust   www.theharpendentrust.org.uk
Children’s Art Camps
ArtShed  www.shedloadsoffun.com
Chiropodists
Julia Reading
Kathy Witchard   www.kwchiropody.co.uk
Cleaning
A&R Exterior Cleaning Services  www.arcleaningsolutions.co.uk
Domestique  www.herts.domestique.co.uk
Merrivac   www.merrivac.co.uk
Molly Maid   www.mollymaid.co.uk/locations/st-albans/
WeCleanAnyProperty.com   www.wecleananyproperty.com
College
Oaklands College  www.oaklands.ac.uk
Computer Repairs
Ken Hodson Computer Services   www.kenhodsoncomputerservices.co.uk
Conservatory Roof Solutions
Nu-Look  www.nulookroof.co.uk
Cycling
Cycling Dutchman  cyclingdutchman.co.uk
E-My-Bike.co.uk  www.e-my-bike.co.uk
Dance & Drama
Penny Waterman School of Dance  www.pennywaterman.com
Stagecoach Harpenden   www.stagecoach.co.uk/harpenden
Stagecoach St Albans   www.stagecoach.co.uk/stalbans
Education
Kumon   www.kumon.co.uk
Electrician
Alban Electrical Services   www.albanelectrical.co.uk
Finance

Continuum  www.mycontinuum.co.uk
Fireplace & Heating
Fireplaces & Heating Ltd   fireandheat.co.uk
Flooring
Dunstable Flooring & Kitchens Ltd  www.dunstableflooring.co.uk
KC Flooring Specialists Ltd  www.kcflooring.co.uk
Garage Doors
Garolla   www.garolla.co.uk
Garden Nursery / Centres
Bridge Valley Nursery  www.facebook.com/Bridge-Valley-Nursery
Townsend Nursery  www.townsendnursery.com
Vanstone Park  www.vanstoneparkgardencentre.co.uk
Gardening / Landscaping
AR Landscapes Ltd   www.arlandscapes.co.uk
Detail Gardening & Maintenance  www.detailgardening.co.uk
P & B Services
Protea Garden Service
Gas Engineer
Be Heated    be-heated.
Hairdressing
Image Mobile Hairdressing
Health
Intelligent Pilates  www.intelligentpilates.uk.com
Healthcare
Spire Harpenden Hospital   www.spirehealthcare.com
Hearing Services

Hearing Healthcare Practice   www.hearinghealthcare.co.uk
Home Care
Caring Connections   www.caringconnections.co
Locksmiths
Lock Around the Clock
Locksmith Services
Loft Ladders
Home Counties Loft Ladders   www.homecountiesloftladders.co.uk
Painters & Decorators
CB Decorators   www.cbdecorators.com
JR Professional Painting, Decorating & Maintenance
M & M Decorators
Pest Control
The Verminator  www.verminatoruk.com
Wasp Guys  www.waspguys.com
Plasterers

Jason Moffat
Plumber
DJ&M Plumbing Services Ltd  www.djmplumbing.co.uk
Portrait Artist
Steve Ellis  www.steveellisdesigner.com
Property Development
Osprey Homes: The Beeches  www.ospreyhomes.co.uk
Roofing
GJ Smith Roofing   www.gjsmithroofing.com
Security
Harpenden Alarms Ltd  www.harpendenalarms.com
Maximum Security   www.maximumsecuritysystems.co.uk
Shutters
The Harpenden Shutter Company   www.fit-ex.com/hertfordshire
Singing Club
Clover Singing Club  www.facebook.com
Slimming
Vision Weight Consultancy   www.visionholisticweightconsultancy.co.uk
Solicitors
Rayden Solicitors   www.raydensolicitors.co.uk
Tree Surgeons
Fircroft Tree Surgery Ltd   www.fircrofttreesurgeryltd.com
Venue Hire
The Harpenden Trust  www.theharpendentrust.org.uk
Windows & Doors
Cloud 9   www.cloud9windows.co.uk
Kings Windows   www.kingswindows.co.uk