Local Businesses

View the magazines on our home page to find all these local businesses

Accountants
Hicks   www.hicks.co.uk
Beauty
The Beauty Room  www.redbourndentalpractice.co.uk
The Cove Spa  www.thecovespa.co.uk
Lavender & Stone  www.lavenderandstonebeautyrooms.co.uk
Bicycle Repairs
Cycletech UK   www.cycletechherts.co.uk
Blinds
Harpenden Blinds   www.fit-ex.com/hertfordshire
Building Services
AJR Building Services
Open Plan Solutions   www.openplansolutions.co.uk
Car Body Repairs
Prestige Paint Shop   www.mchapman-autos.co.uk
ChipsAway   www.chipsaway.co.uk
Car Servicing / Repairs
M Chapman Auto Services   www.mchapman-autos.co.uk
Charities
The Harpenden Trust   www.theharpendentrust.org.uk
Traid   www.traid.org.uk
Rennie Grove Hospice Care  www.renniegrove.org
Chiropodist
Kathy Witchard   www.kwchiropody.co.uk
Christmas Market
Childwickbury Christmas Market  www.childwickburyarts.com
Cleaning
Daily Poppins   www.dailypoppins.co.uk/st-albans/
Domestique   www.domestique.co.uk
Merrivac   www.merrivac.co.uk
WeCleanAnyProperty.com  WeCleanAnyProperty.com
College
Oaklands College  www.oaklands.ac.uk
Comedy Club
Hats Off Comedy Club  www.hatsoffcomedy.co.uk
Computer Repairs
Ken Hodson Computer Services   www.kenhodsoncomputerservices.co.uk
Conservatory Roof Solutions
Nu-Look   www.nulookroof.co.uk
Dance & Drama
Penny Waterman School of Dance   www.pennywaterman.com
Stagecoach Harpenden   www.stagecoach.co.uk/harpenden
Stagecoach St Albans   www.stagecoach.co.uk/stalbans
Dental Practice
Redbourn Dental Practice  www.redbourndentalpractice.co.uk
Dog Training Classes
Dogs Trust Dog School  www.dogsdtrustschool.org.uk
Domestic Appliance Repairs
Leigh Hibon   www.ldhdomestic.co.uk
Education
Kumon   www.kumon.co.uk
Electricians
Alban Electrical Services   www.albanelectrical.co.uk
Anderton Electrics   www.andertonelectrics.co.uk
Fencing
Verulam Fencing   www.facebook.com/verulamfencing
Finance
AMR Financial Management   www.amrinvest.co.uk
Garage Doors
Garolla   www.garolla.co.uk
Garden Centres / Nurseries
Burston Garden Centre   www.burston.co.uk
Bridge Valley   www.facebook.com/Bridge-Valley-Nursery
Townsend Nursery   www.townsendnursery.com
Gardening / Landscaping
AR Landscapes Ltd   www.arlandscapes.co.uk
Green Edge Gardens   www.greenedgegardens.co.uk
Greenshouse & Gardens
Hairdresser
Image Mobile Hairdressing
Open Hairdressing  www.openhairdressing.co.uk/harpenden
Healthcare
Spire Harpenden Hospital   www.spirehealthcare.com
Hearing Services
Hearing Healthcare Practice   www.hearinghealthcare.co.uk
Home Care
Right at Home   www.rightathomeuk.co.uk/hemelhempstead
Leather Goods & Luggage Repairs
Leather Goods Repairswww.leathergoodsrepairs.co.uk
Locksmith
Lock Around the Clock
Loft Ladders
Home Counties Loft Ladders   www.homecountiesloftladders.co.uk
Mobility Bathing
Mobility Bathing Advisory Service  www.bathingmobility.co.uk
Music Tuition
Merlin Miller   www.merlinmiller.co.uk
Opticians
Harpenden Eye Centre  www.harpendeneyecentre.co.uk
Orchestra
Abbey Gateway Orchestra  www.abbeygateway.org
Painters & Decorators
A Huffinley 
CB Decorators   www.cbdecorators.com
M & M Decorators
Pest Control
Verminator UK  www.verminatoruk.com
Wasp Guys   www.waspguys.com
Pet Services
Canis et Cattus  www.canisetcattus.co.uk
Piano Tuning
Marcus Dods  www.marcusdodspianotuning.co.uk
Plasterers
A Merson Plastering   www.amersonplastering.co.uk
Plumbers
DJ&M Plumbing   www.djmplumbing.co.uk
Roofing
GJ Smith Roofing   www.gjsmithroofing.com
School
Aldwickbury School  www.aldwickbury.org.uk
Security
Harpenden Alarms Ltd   www.harpendenalarms.com
Maximum Security   www.maximumsecuritysystems.co.uk
Shutters
The Harpenden Shutter Company   www.fit-ex.com/hertfordshire
Slimming
Vision Weight Consultancy   www.visionholisticweightconsultancy.co.uk
Soft Furnishings
Sue Smyth
Tree Surgeons
Fircroft Tree Surgery Ltd   www.fircrofttreesurgeryltd.com
TV Repairs
JB TV Services
Venue Hire
The Harpenden Trust  www.theharpendentrust.org.uk
Will Planning
Westminster Wills Ltd   www.westminsterwills.co.uk
Windows & Doors
Cloud 9   www.cloud9windows.co.uk
Kings Windows   www.kingswindows.co.uk
Womenswear Sale
Winser London