Local Businesses

View the May magazines on our home page to find all these local businesses

Accountants
Hicks   www.hicks.co.uk
Adult Art Classes
Start Art!
Author
Allan Ramsay
Bicycle Repairs
Cycletech UK   www.cycletechherts.co.uk
Blinds
Harpenden Blinds   www.fit-ex.com/hertfordshire
Building Services
Abbey Building Services & Maintenance   www.abbeybsm.co.uk
Claridge & Hall Bros Ltd   www.claridgeandhall.com
Brighton Beautiful   www.brighton-beautiful.co.uk
Complete Refurbishment & Roofing   www.complete-refurbishment-and-roofing.co.uk
Open Plan Solutions   www.openplansolutions.co.uk
Car Body Repairs
Prestige Paint Shop   www.mchapman-autos.co.uk
ChipsAway   www.chipsaway.co.uk
Car Servicing / Repairs
M Chapman Auto Services   www.mchapman-autos.co.uk
Carpentry / Joinery
Chris Smyth
Charities
Parkinson’s UK   www.parkinsons.org.uk
The Harpenden Trust   www.theharpendentrust.org.uk
Traid   www.traid.org.uk
Charity Events
St Albans Half Marathon   www.stalbanshalfmarathon.com
Children’s Art Camps
ArtShed!   www.shedloadsoffun.com
Chiropodist
Kathy Witchard   www.kwchiropody.co.uk
Cleaning
Daily Poppins   www.dailypoppins.co.uk/st-albans/
Domestique   www.domestique.co.uk
Merrivac   www.merrivac.co.uk
Computer Repairs
Ken Hodson Computer Services   www.kenhodsoncomputerservices.co.uk
Conservatory Roof Solutions
Nu-Look   www.nulookroof.co.uk
Dance & Drama
Penny Waterman School of Dance   www.pennywaterman.com
Stagecoach Harpenden   www.stagecoach.co.uk/harpenden
Stagecoach St Albans   www.stagecoach.co.uk/stalbans
Domestic Appliance Repairs
Leigh Hibon   www.ldhdomestic.co.uk
Education
Kumon   www.kumon.co.uk
Electricians
Alban Electrical Services   www.albanelectrical.co.uk
Anderton Electrics   www.andertonelectrics.co.uk
Fencing
Verulam Fencing   www.facebook.com/verulamfencing
Finance
AMR Financial Management   www.amrinvest.co.uk
Football Camps
St Albans City Youth FC   www.cityyouthfc.co.uk
Garage Doors
Garolla   www.garolla.co.uk
Garden Centres / Nurseries
Burston Garden Centre   www.burston.co.uk
Bridge Valley   www.facebook.com/Bridge-Valley-Nursery
Townsend Nursery   www.townsendnursery.com
Gardening / Landscaping
AR Landscapes Ltd   www.arlandscapes.co.uk
Detail Gardening & Maintenance   www.facebook.com/DGMaintenance
Green Edge Gardens   www.greenedgegardens.co.uk
Greenshouse & Gardens
Hairdresser
Image Mobile Hairdressing
Hearing Services
Hearing Healthcare Practice   www.hearinghealthcare.co.uk
Home Care
Right at Home   www.rightathomeuk.co.uk/hemelhempstead
Locksmith
Lock Around the Clock
Loft Ladders
Home Counties Loft Ladders   www.homecountiesloftladders.co.uk
Mortgage Services
Ashdale Mortgage Services   www.adviceonmortgages.org
Music Tuition
Merlin Miller   www.merlinmiller.co.uk
Oven Cleaning
Ovengers   www.ovengers.co.uk
Painters & Decorators
CB Decorators   www.cbdecorators.com
M & M Decorators
Pest Control
Wasp Guys   www.waspguys.com
Pilates
Intelligent Pilates   www.intelligentpilates.uk.com
Plasterers
A Merson Plastering   www.amersonplastering.co.uk
Plumbers
DJ&M Plumbing   www.djmplumbing.co.uk
Stopcocks Women Plumbers   www.stopcocks.uk
Roofing
GJ Smith Roofing   www.gjsmithroofing.com
Dananglia Roofing Ltd
Security
Harpenden Alarms Ltd   www.harpendenalarms.com
Maximum Security   www.maximumsecuritysystems.co.uk
Shutters
The Harpenden Shutter Company   www.fit-ex.com/hertfordshire
Slimming
Vision Weight Consultancy   www.visionholisticweightconsultancy.co.uk
Soft Furnishings
Sue Smyth
Tree Surgeons
Fircroft Tree Surgery Ltd   www.fircrofttreesurgeryltd.com
TV Repairs
JB TV Services
Venue Hire
The County Club   www.thecountyclub.org
The Harpenden Trust  www.theharpendentrust.org.uk
Wedding Show
Luxury Wedding Show   www.luxuryweddingshow.co.uk
Will Planning
Westminster Wills Ltd   www.westminsterwills.co.uk
Window Cleaners
Harpenden Window Cleaning
Windows & Doors
Cloud 9   www.cloud9windows.co.uk
Kings Windows   www.kingswindows.co.uk
Womens Institute
Kingsbury WI